sapphoatsunset: (Les Miserables - downtrodden)
[personal profile] sapphoatsunset
This is the second post of at least ten for my Squee Challenge.

Please Like Me is an Australian Television Show. You can find more info about it here


This is going to be a series of reactions while I watch the episode. Might me difficult to read. But hell, it gets the job done.

* * *


FIRST OF ALL, let me say that Geoffrey has ONE DAMN FINE FUCKING ARSE! UNF. The show starts with him in the nude from the back, and I'm like, FINALLY! BRING ON THE PORN! But then he gets dressed :(

And then Tom and Niev (and I'm quite sure I'm spelling her name wrong, but she's inconsequential to me.) WHY ARE THEY HAVING A KID? Is she just manipulating him again? Because I seriously think that is what's happening.... I NEED AN ANSWER!
Tom: I think I need to get another (a different?) job if we're gonna have a kid.
Niev: Just, don't worry about it.
Tom: Don't worry about it? Kids are expensive!

Yeah. Tom. She's PLAYING you. Bozo. *sigh* And then she confirms my suspicions further by suggesting that Tom doesn't have to go to the doctor's appointment. Bleh. Tom/Claire 100%. Niev is IN THE WAY!

God. And then the scene in the car. Damn, this is an awkwardly painful episode. IS IT OVER YET? I can't look. And Geoffrey with the "Anyone want a strawberry?" He's hot but dumber than dumb. ._.

And then Rose saves it by asking Allan to move a huge tree into the backyard. *giggles* And she gets the one-up! "Well, he's horrible to talk to but incredible in bed. Best I've ever had." *giggles more*

And then Josh and Geoffrey @ football (soccer). Bleh. Josh is not mature enough to date. Neither of them really are. There's chemistry physically but they don't connect mentally and---

OMG. Josh. "WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO WHEN YOU'RE TOO OLD TO DO THIS AND YOU NEVER GOT A REAL EDUCATION?" *DYING* Like... Hilarious. But SO SO SO awkward and not at all what people shout at matches :D

And then... and then they RUIN it.

But Rose and Aunt Peggy... ♥ LOVE THEM.

And then they mentioned Degrassi Jr. High. *dies laughing again* Seriously, this show has me so UP and down and UP again... CRAZY.

AND CLAIRE LIKES TOM. CURSE YOU, NIEV.

And then it becomes a clusterfuck, though I like how righteously angry Claire gets.

OMG. Really? Geoffrey doesn't even know Josh. Why doesn't Geoffrey view Josh as his best friend? That's so clingy. GAH! This show had such potential but... ARG. JUST ARG.

WHAT THE FUCK? Now I'm bawling. Dammit. This show.. Aunt Peggy. Josh/Geoffrey. >.<;;;;

;;;;;;________;;;;;;

Profile

sapphoatsunset: (Default)
sapphoatsunset

November 2020

S M T W T F S
1234 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 07:15 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios